Love Song

Life's supended
Frozen feelings – This is my
Interaction

Fire burning
Liquid stirring – Calling to me
Satisfaction

Hope awaits
Touch responds to your caress
Attraction

Your eyes on me
I see the look and to me come
Fearless thoughts – my sanction

Sanctity is not for me
This craze for you stands undenied
In some fraction

Hear me now
For the wait is done – I break my mould
With steps in air, I gasp, my breath…
Rarefaction

Pretty girl
Goes back to sleep
Snuggling now
Heads to dreams
This is my
Last action.
~*~*~*~

5 responses to “Love Song

  1. nice lines…are these your own

  2. Yeah, they are my own. 🙂

  3. you know, you’re better then you give yourself credit for. I actually like my poetry is smaller. I really like this piece. Great job.

    MTT 😉

  4. mtt ~ wow! thanks. 😀 Wrote is fast. Like all my poetry. It actually has a tune to it. 😀

  5. good work.
    u ahve included so many things in one poem: interaction, satisfaction, attarction,fraction…..
    Its nice to put yorself in poem. i never tried to write about my self. I think now i will try.

    Actualy i write poems some times. But i am not so gud in this.

Leave a Reply

