p2p: The Artist

I attempt a sketch of someone who can sketch everything else.

She is a painter, and every time I see her paintings, I realise that this – THIS – is something I have never had and never will. It is not that I feel less than what I am, but that I acknowledge that this is greater than what I can be.I realise that she does not know the value of what she holds. She turns to her range of colours, her box of paints when she must express what she cannot otherwise. In those vidid streaks, her soul is wide open for anyone to read. She can abandon herself to that medium, without thought of who will see and what it will mean…. and she lets her ability speak for itself. She only tries to rid herslef of excess emotions, but in every picture, I see a message to me, for me.Where she sees confusion and the attempt to rise above it, I see my inspiration – let go. Let it be.

And if it were not enough that with her brush she weaves magic, her voice is that of an angel. She can trill, sing, carry the audience with ther strength of her voice and melody. She can make you feel the song and believe the words she sings… and the promises it carries.She is Vikram Seth's Nightingale, and I ferverantly hope she never meets Mr. Frog.. in her desire to find comfirmity. She is the essense of a vibrant proactive, dynamic woman. That elusive being who belongs in her world.

She is, in short, superwoman.

~*~*~

Other p2p:
Chitchat
First Love

13 responses to “p2p: The Artist

  1. Err.. Are you talking about a specific person?

  2. You have painted quite a picture of her yourself 🙂

  3. superwoman..so not real?

  4. leon ~ Yes. And no, not mom. But it could also go for so many others who inspire me.

    wriju ~ 😀 Thanks.

    navin ~ She’s real.

  5. I would like to know more about this Superwoman 😉

  6. Btw, is p2p = Peer to Peer???

    That file sharing thingy which I’m addicted too

    Just curious…

  7. she sounds like something else…u’ve given quite a description of her…

  8. Often others show sparks of goodness they can barely recognize in themselves.

    She sounds like something special. Reminds me of another blogger I know…

    think about it

    MTTime/Josh

  9. well i thinkits open to interpretation.
    reminds me of bits and pieces of people i have known, mom, my grandmother, sis, teachers, friends…
    beautifully worded.

  10. The picture you have put forth is generalised and not specifically written about someone – its beautifully written. I can relate to the feeling thinking about those random ppl. from all walks of life who have been close or have been of immense help somewhere, sometime.

    was thinking abt who all can i relate to in this way…. mumma, my didi, my gf, mausi … OH WOW! WAT A MANIFESTATION OF EVERYTHING I NEED!
    or for that matter we all need. did I say women make the world go round 🙂

  11. arz00n ~ Thumbdrive is the one. p2p is indeed peer to peer. I was thinking of how that p2p has become popular, but the non-computer peer-to-peer has changed. Become diluted perhaps, or it’s just that I’ve become more jaded. Whatever it is, I write a series of stories where I speak of people I know (in highly exaggerated terms sometimes, although this one is NOT) in fictional situation. The entire series are p2p.

    the Monk ~ She is soemthing else. I wish she would realise it.

    mtt ~ she read it and said that it showed the flaws in her. I couldn’t see where, but she did. Perhaps we all need to accept the goodness in us.

    DC ~ 😀 Unbelievable that it’s just one person, isn’t it?

    Ashish ~ The picture you have put forth is generalised and not specifically written about someone Yaar, yeh bas ek hi bandi hai. We all have it in us to be the best, to live up to our potential. She does not always live up to her potential, either, but she is an inspiration for those whom she knows. She a normal human being, and well.. has her flaws. But it does not detract from the fact that … well, she is something else, man, just something else.
    Thanks, by the way. 🙂

  12. seems quite a woman…and that’s quite a description…

  13. If such a creature exists, God be with her- to let us enjoy few of her works.

  14. s ~ Thankie!
    incognito ~ Amen to that.

Leave a Reply

