Ze tag arrives again…

I have incredible bad luck. I’d just finished putting together the most interesting *ahem* tag – in notepad. And then the computer crashed on me. Or maybe I’m blessed with a crumby pile of circuits that I call a computer. I’m seriously considering calling her The Bitch. But 20 things about me:

1. I dislike sweets. I eat them, and I won’t complain, but I don’t like them much. I particularly dislike silver foil. I don’t know why. Although the person who gets me chocolate will probably instantly become a good friend.

2. "I don't know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve." (Bilbo Baggins ,The Fellowship of the Ring, JRR Tolkien)

3. I hate saying goodbye. I don’t like saying “farewell”. I don’t believe in either concept – lives meet, they touch, perhaps for sometime, perhaps for more. When they diverge, and sometimes meet again. I hope for meeting again “later” rather than looking at anything as the end. “Bye” is too much like the end. I won’t say it, unless it slips out.

4. I am biased. I am prejudiced. I am superfluous. I am extremely irrational. I have issues. I am volatile. I am me. I cannot change.

5. Drat, I’m running out of things to say. But I’ll bluff it out anyway. Have loads of practice.

6. A little sincerity is a dangerous thing, and a great deal of it is absolutely fatal. – Wilde. I wonder how I’m still alive.

7. I quote random people at random point, with a random relevance. And then I expect people to understand it, except sometimes the quotes are so random that they don’t even realise it’s a quote.

8. I like the concept of randomness and chaos, but somehow keep my life ordered. Don’t ask about the mess that is my desk or my bed. Did I already tell you about the yin-yang principle?

9. I don’t hold grudges (waste of energy) and I find it difficult to hate people. (Actually, whatever I might say, I don’t hate you, babe. πŸ˜› ) Perhaps because – “Always forgive your enemies – nothing annoys them so much.” (Wilde again).

10. I go overboard with things. Like with the quotes in this tag.

11. I also crack a large number of jokes. Pity they are PJs. You define PJ.

12. I’m vegetarian. Like Shaw said, “Animals are my friends… and I don't eat my friends.”… Bheja khana* is a different matter entirely.

13. I believe normal is an illusion. Or relative. For instance, my normal body temperature is 0.7 deg F above normal. You might say I’m hot.

14. I like to think of the positive side of things, because “if you gaze for long into an abyss, the abyss gazes also into you.” (Nietzsche)

15. The easiest way to piss me off is to lie to me, or call me a liar. I take both very seriously.

16. I contradict myself. I still make perfect sense. πŸ˜€

17. When I say 'leave me alone', I mean it.

18. I argue a lot. If I agree all the time, be suspicious. I may not be listening at all, because I’ve discovered that the easiest way to shut people up is to agree.

19. I use qualifiers by the kilo (refer: this post) and I’m incredibly verbose.

20. I’ve never wished ill for people, except when I’ve asked that they just disappear, and that isn’t “ill” because I have a temper that blows like camphor taken to a hot enough (and dry enough) climate. As if to contradict that… zydar, you can consider yourself tagged. πŸ˜›

I’m tempted to tag Abhi, but I’m not going to tag anyone. Anyone who wants to can go ahead and tag themselves. Leon, thanks for giving me a chance to say ‘I ‘ (at least) 50 times in one post. One doesn’t get opportunities like that too often πŸ˜€

——–
*Bheja khana is to eat someone’s brains

23 responses to “Ze tag arrives again…

  1. Not nice,
    I think I’ll smite you.
    Not nice at all,
    No narcissist I am
    You are evil.

    Revenge is taken…

  2. keep up with this, and i’m gonna start calling u a Quote Hanger!

  3. “I believe normal is an illusion. Or relative. For instance, my normal body temperature is 0.7 deg F above normal. You might say I’m hot.”

    I wonder …. πŸ˜•

  4. i’m an irrational, volatile vegetarian too. hey, you are so interesting!
    πŸ™‚

  5. Umm.. Maybe 3 is the reason.. you’re always saying ‘later’ instead of the standard ‘bye’?

    I did notice you’ve got a big stock of quotes up your sleeve.. I wonder how you remember all of them!

    I also wonder if you consider the ‘ants’ you’ve been talking about as animals… or do insects come under a different category according to you?

    And you’re welcome.. πŸ™‚

  6. No, zydar, you must know
    I only wanted teh best for you
    Certainly I’ve trying to ensure
    Eternity – out of the void.
    Really, you asked for it.
    (“Do your worst!” – some wizard with evil aspirations said to me.)

    harish ~ lol. A Quote Hanger, how quaint. Never been called that…

    kathigeyan ~ “You might say I’m hot.” I don’t.

    chloe ~ Do you want to do this tag too? πŸ˜€

    Leon ~ Yup. That is the reason why it’s normally “later” rather than bye. πŸ™‚ And therefore, it’s not in my top seven lists. No one puts “hi” and “bye” there, do they?

    I have no clue… as to how I remember them. I just do. πŸ™‚

    Ants were “animals” until I joined hostel. Then then came under the category of “The thing that comes closest to an enemy”, joining the only other creature there, mosquitoes. Now, these two I don’t consider animals, and can kill. I can’t kill cockroaches, toads, mice, butterflies, moths etc. You’ll see me try to shoo them out of the place. πŸ™‚

  7. Number 4 is like a quotable quote
    i love it.

  8. I also crack a large number of jokes. Pity they are PJs. You define PJ.
    Hmmm….
    Now I have a competitor here πŸ˜‰

    And LOL @ Bheja khana…hehehe :))

    When I say ‘leave me alone’, I mean it.
    Think every gal does….right?

    Nice to so much about you Camphor…

    Greetz!!

  9. u dint tag me!! Cool!! Relief!!

  10. “Here’s looking at you, kid” – Casablanca

  11. u seem to have a great love for quotes. well i love animals too. i dont eat them

  12. point 11 is interesting !

  13. hmmm…that was good reading…i quote quite a bit too, but not randomly at all…i try to finding the right words for the right occasion…i’ll mail my tag to you, is that alright?i’m not sure people would want to read more crap abt me…

  14. oh, and I really like Wilde too…but Saki’s definitely my favourite…oh and btw, it’s the picture of dorian gray, not portrait (on your sidebar)…

  15. Wonderful quotes camphor. And when I hear you say ‘Leave me alone’ count on me to run a mile πŸ™‚

  16. karthigeyan ~ I don’t say I’m hot πŸ™‚

    DC ~ πŸ˜€ Thanks. IT’s something I need to keep in mind – the las two sentences at least.

    arz000n ~ No competitions, yaar, I don’t compete much. No, most girls I know do not mean ‘leave me alone’ when they say that…

    Abhi ~ πŸ˜€ Aren’t you grateful?

    incognito ~ he he. Thanks!

    vibha ~ I do indeed, though I didn’t realise it till I started blogging.

    jive ~ πŸ˜€ I expect so.

    monk ~ thanks, I’ll fix that pronto. And saki rocks – his short stories are hilarious…I say my quoting is random because while my reason for quoting is obvious to me, it isn’t to others – lol, might as well say it’s random, right?

    WA ~ Thank you for your reassurance. πŸ˜›

  17. What is it that you’re considering calling the bitch…bad luck or the computer?

  18. lol…well ofcourse…

  19. man in the box ~ The Computer. She’s incessantly acting abnormal. Fate I wouldn’t curse, nor Luck, it is their nature to be fickle.

  20. you are quite interesting…what’s best is you love yourself the way you are…and trust me that’s the key to one’s happiness πŸ™‚

  21. ashmi ~ Would you like to do the tag too? πŸ˜€
    And yes, after
    ‘know thyself’, ‘like thyself’ and ‘be comfortable in thy skin’,
    the most important is to ‘love thyself’.

  22. thank you for the advice πŸ™‚

  23. you sound alot like fun
    keep being yourself
    I am not prejudice I just hate everyone equally!

Leave a Reply

